ruencn

Baikal Limnological Museum

Baikal Museum of the Irkutsk Scientific Center of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, received the status of an independent research institution in 1993. Museum studies focused on the evolution of the ecosystem of Lake Baikal in the following areas: the study of morphological features, species composition, population structure and life cycle of fish parasitic organisms, Baikal seals and birds; development of "on-line" - a system for collecting and transmitting information about Lake Baikal and the Baikal region; introduction of methods of innovative technologies presentation of fundamental knowledge about the lake.

Exposition and educational activities at the museum exhibits are held on "The Development of Life in the abiotic changes on Earth", "Aquarium", "Seal it online", "Wildlife Baikal under the microscope", "virtual dive", "arboretum", "Underwater research Lake Baikal. Past and Present", "deep water manned vehicles "Pisces-class deep submergence vehicle XI".

In 2008, in the museum it was opened Environmental Education Center, established a regional summer school, during the school year, the staff of the museum held thematic lessons on ecology and baikal science.

The winner of the competition "Changing Museum in a Changing World" 2007, Project "Establishment of exposure - remote monitoring of Baikal organisms in real time".

1А, Akademicheskaya st., Listvyanka

MON - SUN

9:00 - 19:00

+7 (3952) 45-31-45

bm@isc.irk.ru

Proximate sights

Port Baikal
distance 2.0 km
Ice-breaker "Angara"
Category: Museums
distance 54.0 km

Proximate restaurants

Listvyanka Club Grill & Restaurant
Category: Restaurans
distance 2.5 km
Restaurant "Sval"
Category: Restaurans
distance 2.5 km

Proximate events

Ближайшая информация

ruencn

Байкальский Музей Иркутского научного центра Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук

Байкальский музей Иркутского научного центра Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук получил статус самостоятельного научно-исследовательского учреждения в 1993 году. Исследования музея сосредоточены на эволюции экосистемы озера Байкал по следующим направлениям: изучение морфологических особенностей, видового состава, структуры популяций и жизненного цикла рыб, паразитических организмов Байкала, тюленей и птиц; разработка "on-line" - системы сбора и передачи информации об озере Байкал и о Прибайкалье; внедрение методов инновационных технологий представления фундаментальных знаний о Байкале.

Экспозиционная и образовательная деятельность в музее проводятся на экспозициях "Развитие жизни в процессе абиотических изменений на Земле", "Аквариумы", "Нерпа он лайн", "Живой мир Байкала под микроскопом", "Виртуальное погружение", "Дендропарк", "Подводные исследования озера Байкал. История и современность", "Глубоководный обитаемый аппарат "Пайсис XI".

В 2008 году в музее был открыт Экологический образовательный центр, создана региональная Летняя школа, в течение учебного года сотрудники музея ведут тематические занятия по экологии и байкаловедению.

Победитель конкурса "Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире" 2007 г. Проект "Создание экспозиции - удаленный мониторинг байкальских организмов в режиме реального времени"

поселок Листвянка, ул. Академическая, 1А

ПН - ВС

9:00 - 19:00

+7 (3952) 45-31-45

bm@isc.irk.ru

Ближайшие достопримечательности

Шаман-камень
расстояние 1.2 км
Порт Байкал
расстояние 2.0 км

Ближайшие рестораны

"Листвянка Клуб Гриль & Ресторан", ресторан
Категория: Рестораны
расстояние 2.5 км
"Свалъ", ресторан
Категория: Рестораны
расстояние 2.5 км

Ближайшие события

Ближайшая информация